Kentucky Speedway

NASCAR's Roush heads 13 inductees into Kentucky Motorsports Hall of Fame

Longtime NASCAR team owner Jack Roush, a Covington native and Berea College graduate; custom car show promoter Carl Casper; and the late Chuck Winders, all-time leading driver at Louisville Motor Speedway, headline the 13 new members who will be inducted Saturday into the Kentucky Motorsports Hall of Fame in Owensboro.

Frankfort's Tony Schiller, 87, who raced on dirt and short tracks around the state of Kentucky from the late 1940s into the 1970s, will receive the Pioneer Award.

The ceremony will be held at 4 p.m. (Eastern time) at the SpeedZeum inside the Owensboro Museum of Science and History.