Personnel File for the week of Dec. 21

Ben Simmons
Ben Simmons Photo provided


EOP Architects: Ben Simmons, Daniel Ware, Jason Dunn, Harding Dowell and Bobby Morris have been promoted to associates at the architecture and interior design firm with offices in Lexington and Louisville.


Central Bank: Ballard “Cash” Cassady has joined the bank as an investment officer. Donald Benzinger has been named vice president, commercial lending. Matthew Ratliff has joined the bank as treasury management officer.

Community Trust and Investment Co.: Joseph Russell has been named an equity analyst with CTIC’s Wealth and Trust Management division.

First Security Bank: Kevin Carrico has been named senior vice president, chief market officer.


American Bankers Association: Luther Deaton Jr., chairman, president and CEO of Central Bank, has been named to the ABA board for 2016 and will chair the Financial Education and Advocacy Initiative.

American Black Hereford Association: Tim Tarter has been elected to a second term as ABHA president. Tarter is a fourth-generation farmer and cattleman from Pulaski County.

The Kentucky Optometric Association: Dinah Bevington has been named executive director. Bevington joins KOA after serving eight years with the Kentucky Personnel Cabinet, most recently as acting secretary of the cabinet.


Fastline Media Group: Margy Hall has been named digital content coordinator.

Send items about professional personnel changes to or Personnel File, Business Monday, Lexington Herald-Leader, 100 Midland Avenue, Lexington, Ky., 40508. Include a contact person’s name and phone number. All photos should be emailed as JPEGs.

Compiled by Dorothea Wingo