Personnel File for the week of Dec. 28.

Ben Cundiff
Ben Cundiff Photo provided.


WealthSouth: Jamie Eads has joined the trust and investment unit of Farmers National Bank in the role of vice president, institutional specialist. WealthSouth has offices in Bowling Green, Danville and Lexington.


Kentucky Chamber of Commerce: Kevin Canafax, vice president at Fidelity Investments’ Midwest Region, has been named chairman of the chamber board. He succeeds Wil James Jr., president of Toyota Motor Manufacturing of Kentucky, whose term as chairman expired Sept. 30. Canafax is based at Fidelity’s 4,000-person processing headquarters in Covington.

Attorney Bill Lear has been named chair-elect for 2017. Lear, managing director at Stoll Keenon Ogden in Lexington, is a former chairman of Commerce Lexington, a former state legislator and has been a civic leader in Lexington and Louisville.

Serving with Canafax, James and Lear on the chamber’s 2016 executive committee will be: Paul Thompson, LG&E/KU Energy, Louisville, vice chair of administration; Tierra K. Wayne, TKT & Associates, Louisville, vice chair of business education; Joe Craft, Alliance Resource Partners, Lexington, vice chair of public affairs; Malcom Bryant, The Malcolm Bryant Corp., Owensboro, treasurer; Charles “Buzz” English, English Lucas Priest & Owsley, Bowling Green; Deirdre Lyons, Alltech, Nicholasville; Don Bloomer, Citizens National Bank, Somerset; Winston Griffin, Laurel Grocery Co., London; Hood Harris, AT&T Kentucky, Louisville; Michael Karpf, University of Kentucky HealthCare, Lexington; Helen Sims, Superior Care Home, Paducah.

Newly-elected board members are: Ben Cundiff, Cundiff Farms, Cadiz; Mark Carter, Passport Health Plan, Louisville; Ray Daniels, LexiDan Foods, Lexington; Theresa Hammonds-Johnson, Appalachian Land & Leasing Co., Hazard; Stephen Hanson, Baptist Health, Louisville; Andrew Henderson, Lexington Clinic, Lexington; Janet Jakubowicz, Bingham Greenebaum Doll, Louisville; Rich Maddux Jr., Propulsys Inc. Hopkinsville; Cliff Maesaka Jr., Delta Dental of Kentucky, Louisville; Chris Reid, Independence Bank, Owensboro; Nick Rowe, Kentucky American Water, Lexington; Chuck Session, Duke Energy – Ohio & Kentucky, Cincinnati; Rodney Shockley, Forcht Group of Kentucky, Corbin/Lexington; Kevin Smith, Beam Suntory, Clermont. A full board listing, including members continuing their terms, can be found at

The Kentucky Horse Council: The following have been named officers and directors for 2016: Kathy Hopkins, vice president; Dixie Hayes, North American Racing Academy, secretary; and Demetria Kimball Mehlhorn, Kentucky Horse Council Trails Committee, treasurer. Erin Woodall will return for the second year of her two-year term as president.

Directors include Martha Martin, UnBridled Horse Tours; Melissa King, New Vocations Kentucky; Kerry Irwin, attorney, Dinsmore and Shohl; Dean Roethemeier, Darley’s Jonabell Division; Nicole Rivera, Kentucky Horse Park; and Karen Stine, a small boarding business owner.

For the complete list of the Kentucky Horse Council board of directors, go to


Fazoli’s: Doug Bostick, has been named vice president of franchise services.

Send items about professional personnel changes to or Personnel File, Business Monday, Lexington Herald-Leader, 100 Midland Avenue, Lexington, Ky., 40508. Include a contact person’s name and phone number. All photos should be emailed as JPEGs.

Compiled by Dorothea Wingo