Fayette County

Local Kappa Deltas receive national recognition at convention

Three Kentuckians who are also Kappa Delta alums received national awards this month at the Kappa Delta’s 62nd biennial national convention in Phoenix, Ariz., for accomplishments in academics, community service and operations.

A complete list of award winners is here.

Corre Anding Stegall Collegiate Leadership Award

Named for former Kappa Delta national president Corre Anding Stegall, the award is given each year to “the top echelon of Kappa Delta student leaders.”

Sarah Price, Somerset resident: Delta Gamma — Western Kentucky University

Order of the Emerald

The Order of the Emerald is given to a Kappa Delta alumna who has displayed “extraordinary service to Kappa Delta at the local, state or national level.”

Jennifer Williamson Ratliff, Mount Sterling resident: Epsilon Omega — University of Kentucky

Order of the Pearl

The Order of the Pearl is given to a Kappa Delta alumna who has made “outstanding contributions at the national, state or local level in areas other than service to Kappa Delta.”

Zane Parke Cohen, Lexington resident: Beta Lambda — Georgetown College