Politics & Government

Kentucky Senate Democrats elect leadership for upcoming session

The Kentucky Capitol.
The Kentucky Capitol. File photo.

Kentucky Senate Democrats elected their leaders Friday for the upcoming General Assembly, keeping two in place and replacing one.

State Sen. Ray Jones, D-Pikeville, will remain Senate Minority leader and Kentucky Sen. Julian Carroll, D-Frankfort, will remain Minority Whip. State Sen. Dorsey Ridley, D-Henderson, will replace Sen. Gerald Neal, D-Louisville, as minority caucus chairman.